Skip to product information
1 of 1

Southern Lord Recordings

Uniform Choice "Screaming For Change" LP (BLACK Vinyl)

Uniform Choice "Screaming For Change" LP (BLACK Vinyl)

Regular price 153,00 DKK
Regular price Sale price 153,00 DKK
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
One of the greatest American hardcore releases of the '80s gets the deluxe Southern Lord reissue treatment. "Screaming For Change" was the debut album from Orange County, CA's godfathers of positive hardcore: Uniform Choice. It was originally released in 1986 on the bands own label, Wishing Well Records. Vocalist Pat Dubar recently contacted Southern Lord with the desire to have a official re-issue of the classic album "done right." After several unauthorized, completely sub-par bootlegs appeared, Pat wanted a definitive version released to set the record straight. This essential piece of hardcore history has been remastered from the original tapes by Brad Boatright (Excel, Nails, High On Fire, YDI, Brotherhood). The elaborate packaging includes an eight-page, 12" x 12" booklet bound into a stoughton tip-on gatefold jacket. There are a ton of amazing, never-before-published photos from the personal archives of the band and their friends. This is a very special release that is not to be missed. BLACK Vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Use Your Head
2. My Own Mind
3. Straight And Alert
4. Build To Break
5. Scream To Say
6. Once I Cry
7. Sometimes
8. Screaming For Change
9. No Thanks
10. A Choice
11. Big Man, Small Mind
12. Don't Quit
13. In Time
14. Silenced
View full details