Skip to product information
1 of 1

Goofin' Records

Sonic Youth "EVOL" LP

Sonic Youth "EVOL" LP

Regular price 132,00 DKK
Regular price Sale price 132,00 DKK
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The official re-press of Sonic Youth's third studio album "EVOL", originally released in May 1986 on SST Records. "EVOL" shows the first signs that the band was ready to transform their no wave past into a greater alternative rock sensibility. "EVOL" marks the true departure point of Sonic Youth's musical evolution," says Pitchfork, who place the album in the #31 slot of their Top 100 Albums of the 1980s. "In measured increments, Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo bring form to the formless, tune to the tuneless, and with the help of Steve Shelley's drums..., [impose] melody and composition on their trademark dissonance.”

2015 Goofin' Records. BLACK Vinyl Reissue.

1. Tom Violence
2. Shadow of a Doubt
3. Starpower
4. In the Kingdom #19
5. Green Light
6. Death to Our Friends
7. Secret Girl
8. Marilyn Moore
9. Expressway To Yr. Skull (aka Madonna, Sean and Me)

View full details