Skip to product information
1 of 1

Radiation Records

Life Sentence "s/t" LP (WHITE Vinyl)

Life Sentence "s/t" LP (WHITE Vinyl)

Regular price 175,00 DKK
Regular price Sale price 175,00 DKK
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Legendary Chicago hardcore punks Life Sentence began their self-titled debut in 1985 with vocalist/bassist Joe Losurdo, drummer Tom O’Connor, guitarist/vocalist Eric Brockman and vocalist Ray Morris. Morris quit before the record was finished and the band became a trio with Losurdo taking over the lead vocals duties with occasional help from Brockman. Above O’Connor’s pounding rolls, Losurdo’s melodic bass lines and Brockman’s scathing lead licks, Losurdo and Brockman spit furious lines about police harassment, the futility of war, unemployment, and other burning issues, as well as punk’s commercialization; raw, raging, and excellently executed, this is first-rate US Midwest hardcore, influential in its day, and still blistering.



A1 Problems 
A2 Race To Die
A3 Election Day
A4 Men In Blue
A5 Punks For Profit
A6 Open Your Eyes
A7 Gun Control
A8 Actions

B1 Peacetime Death
B2 Unemployment
B3 In The Street
B4 Figured It Out
B5 Take A Stand
B6 Home Is Where Hell Is
B7 Fall In Line
B8 Addiction

View full details