Skip to product information
1 of 3

Trust Records

Agression "Don't Be Mistaken" LP (YELLOW Vinyl)

Agression "Don't Be Mistaken" LP (YELLOW Vinyl)

Regular price 174,00 DKK
Regular price Sale price 174,00 DKK
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Trust Records is pleased to announce the deluxe reissue of Agression’s cult classic debut album "Don’t Be Mistaken", in partnership with B.Y.O Records who initially released the album in 1983. Agression were on the front lines as they fused the union between skateboarding and punk rock cultures. Their fast-paced, pummeling songs not only became anthems for generations to come, but their convergence of punk’s anger and simplicity, mixed with the furious speed of hardcore, became the blueprint for all skate punk bands to follow. As they innovated, everyone else imitated.

Emerging from southern California in the early ’80s, Agression is considered to be the pioneers of the unique hardcore punk movement affectionately dubbed “Nardcore,” created by combining the words “Oxnard” and “Hardcore,” which originated in Oxnard, California. Outside of Agression this Southern California scene featured bands such as Stalag 13, Dr. Know, Scared Straight, and False Confession.

Don’t Be Mistaken is full of rapid-fire skatepunk rhythm and truly stands as a crowning achievement of the movement. The vocals are literally spit out, and the songs are as melodic as they are thrashy.

This masterpiece has been remastered by David Gardner from the original analog tapes and has been repackaged and given the Trust treatment. This deluxe reissue features a beautiful 20-page full-color book on the oral history of the band from inception through the making of Don’t Be Mistaken narrated by John Reis (Rocket From The Crypt, Hot Snakes, and Drive Like Jehu). It includes insights from the likes of Roger Miret (Agnostic Front), Rikk Agnew (Adolescents), and Jeff Dahl (Angry Samoans), and many others. The booklet also features unpublished flyers, photos, and other fun little trinkets. The original packaging, including labels, lyric sheets, and original colorways, have been reproduced in exact detail.

Limited Edition of 500 on YELLOW Vinyl

Track Listing:

1. It Can Happen
2. Brain Bondage
3. Non Person
4. Body Count
5. Money Machine
6. No Mercy
7. Don't Be Mistaken
8. Intense Energy
9. S.A.T.C.
10. Locals Only
11. Insomnia
12. Secret Sex
13. Stop The Clock
14. Cat Killer

View full details